Home > meeka's moods > i don’t wanna grow up…

i don’t wanna grow up…

I don’t wanna grow up

I’m a Toys ‘R Us kid

There’s a million toys at Toys ‘R us

That I can play with!

 

… remember that song? Those commericials? Teddy Ruxpin?

Well, the song has been stuck in my head all morning (and now in yours! You’re welcome!)

Why? Well… If you leave off the last three lines, it might as well be my theme song (yes, then it would be a one-line theme song. Whatever.) (Yes, my theme is very much staying forever young… and there’s another song for you, just not as catchy and stick-in-your-brain-worthy at 6am… Because dude, let’s face it – I stayed in school til I was 30 just to put off the whole “real world” thing I hear is out there.)

And I was thinking of this, why?

Because Meeka’s theme? Would have to be the exact opposite.

Little girl wants to grow up, STAT.

From being the biggest baby on the block (“little” girl clocks in over the 90th percentile for height, weight, head circumference) to surpassing her milestones (pediatrician at 4 month check-up: “by six months, she may be doing x, y, z” … me: “um, that was last week” … meeka: smiling gleefully), she’s growing up with a vengeance. And I’m just not ready for that. (Where oh where did my baby go????)

Her latest accomplishment?

FIRST TOOTH.

Duuuuuuuuude.

My baby has a TOOTH.

(F*ck me… and my boobs. Now I’m gonna have to be on the lookout for her first chomp)

Of course, when I called my mom to tell her (And yes, I *DO* call my mommy about virtually everything. Like I said, MY motto is NEVER grow up!) she came back at my with this: my first tooth? Four and a half months.

So there, Meeka. Mommy cut her first tooth before you! (Such a slacker!)

But really… what next? Today a tooth. Tomorrow… ???

Categories: meeka's moods
  1. 2011/11/15 at 6:53 pm

    Up next is Google searches and driving. 😉

    xox

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

