Home > sometimes it's about ME! > a little bit of this, a little bit of that

a little bit of this, a little bit of that

for the past few days, i’ve been… off.

not sick, exactly. not tired, exactly. but not myself, exactly, either. some combination of the first two with a dash of anxious (work stuff, finances, the usual) and smidge of frustration (work again, family, the usual). i know that what i need is a good nights sleep, a day off to myself filled with a hot bath, plenty of tea, perhaps a massage, and definitely a nap. add in a good book and perhaps a chick flick? yup, just what the doctor ordered to put me back on track.

of course, that will only happen in my dreams. instead? i’m working from home this afternoon, where at least i can enjoy the “plenty of tea” part. and perhaps a short nap. and also be able to multi-task in the best possible way – read a paper, then take out the trash; read another study, then put away some laundry; start my powerpoint, then start dinner… because i think finally having a clean house? might also go a long way towards making me feel more myself.

because, whoa, the holidays are coming – FAST! – and I need to step up my game… or at least not be falling asleep at 8:30pm every night!

wish me luck, and a quick return to the ability to have an adult bedtime, since i have oh-so-many ideas i wanna try out (and perhaps share with you!)

  1. 2011/11/22 at 10:38 pm

    Is 8:30 not an adult bedtime? Hmmmm…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

