Home > sometimes it's about ME! > Monthly Wrap-Up

Monthly Wrap-Up

These pictures have nothing to do with the post, I just felt like sharing!

SO, it’s the end of the month… How are my hopes for the new year going? Let’s see…

1. Writing: my goal was to write every weekday workday (as in, monday-friday, skipping holidays and weekends) ; I did so through the first week and into the second, but then… nope. Unless you count long emails to people. Which I don’t. So. Yeah. BUT, I am going to try again for February – I hope to write a little every day on a novel I’ve got in my head, and take inspiration from Alice Bradley – just write every day, don’t over-think, don’t go back, don’t edit. Just get it out of my head and onto paper (or, well, my computer). Because the over-thinking is what’s killing me, the not wanting to write until I have every single plot detail worked out. Which, I’m never going to. So. Just write. That’s my motto for February.

2. Running: the goal was twice a week. I made it twice a month. Largely due to weather, sickness, etc etc. But also largely due to my lack of commitment. I don’t foresee any big changes in the coming month, but plan to revisit this come spring.

3. Reading: I wanted to record all the books I’ve read. Check! More on this soon…

4. Crafting: I want to make at least one thing every month. I just squeaked by with this one, it isn’t much of a craft, but at least it’s something: a rattle for Meeka. Will share more soon…

5. Appreciating: While there have been plenty of frustrated and annoyed moments, there have also been plenty of sitting back and smiling ones, as well. At least once a day, usually more. Dancing “the noodle” with my husband. Rubbing noses with my daughter. Stopping to let the dog sniff a signpost while I enjoy the fresh air. Yes, indeed. Check!

  1. 2012/01/31 at 4:51 pm

    Ok so…maybe we need to be each other’s sponsor? I’ll help hold you accountable to running, and you do the same for me with writing? I have so many ideas/plans in my head as well but I never get to the work of just putting them down in text! HELP!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

