Home > passion for fashion > Style Section: the week I gave up…

Style Section: the week I gave up…

So, last week was my week to draw inspiration (mostly… OK, totally… from Pinterest) and plan new! exciting! outfits.

And yes, I did. And it was good. Fun. Silly.

But – I don’t have any pictures to share with you. Mostly because I didn’t take them. OK, so I took a few. And they were as horrible as the ones from the previous weeks. And then I just… stopped. Life and stuff got in the way. And also? I kinda hate the horrible pictures. The outfits are much cuter than those pictures. Or, sometimes they are. (Or, they are in my mind, at least)

So, today? Today I will just share the inspiration pictures. And you can all pretend that I looked half as good! And we can all be happy!

First up we have this lovely number, which inspired me to pair up some of my black and brown (and drool over that purple clutch); uploaded to pinterest by megazang

Cute blazer and bright scarf? Yes, please! (Love the sunglasses as well, but since my last pair broke and I haven’t replaced ’em… well…) (via Gal Meets Glam)

Jeans, striped sweater layered under a blazer? Reminds me of my boarding school days (J Crew)…

OK, this one was too easy – pairing up my bright coral sweater with other pops of the same/similar color… But still, love the look! (Original pin by Kristin Prewitt)

And then some casual weekend looks:

(J Crew)

 Via Bmore Love Leigh

I’m not taking pictures again this week… From here on out, I think I may just post  some of my favorite inspirations… And perhaps the outfits they lead me to create (if I can ever get a good photo, sheesh, self!) ; however, it has been a fun experiment for the month, and allowed me to re-find things in my closet I’ve shoved to the back and forgotten about! (Also – spring is coming up soon! YAY! and that means a closet re-shuffle, all “new” – aka old but packed away – spring items soon to appear!)

Categories: passion for fashion
  1. charmcitykim
    2012/02/29 at 1:19 pm

    I love the looks you posted. I struggle with wanting to post pics of my outfit mostly because I’m usually in such a rush in the morning, I forget to ask my husband to take a pic and by the time I get home – I can’t get out of my clothes and into my comfy lounging clothes fast enough.

    I’ll settle for inspiration photos!

  2. 2012/03/01 at 2:59 pm

    Hey! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog. 🙂 Your daughter is ADORABLE and I find myself having terrible baby envy!! I will definitely be back – I will have to have another peek at your cute daughter and look at your reading lists as well!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

