of course

just to prove that she is, in fact, my mini-me, the moment i talked about the fact that she refuses to drink from a sippy cup, she did this. and was all, “in yo face, momma!”

one of the qualities that i have that can be either good or bad is that if you tell me i can’t do something? i’ll do my damnedest to prove you wrong. this can be good – leading me to excel at certain things (ahem, A+ in world history just to prove i could do better than my brother!). this can also be bad (not gonna put specific examples here, but will just say that doing something to prove someone wrong, when in fact you have absolutely no desire to do that thing in the first place? is stupid.)

seems like meeka may have inherited this from me. oy. the *fun* we will have in the coming years!

  1. 2012/03/30 at 3:55 pm

    Ha. I so do that. πŸ™‚

    xox

  2. jesser
    2012/04/02 at 12:52 pm

    I know that syndrome all too well. πŸ˜‰

  3. charmcitykim
    2012/04/03 at 8:34 am

    I usually get a hankering to try to outperform people but then quickly lose the motivation. So I understand that syndrome in theory. πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

